Ontario, Ministry of the Solicitor General

Site: Southwest Region - Midhurst

Service: Ontario Fire Marshall

Record #: MID0678
Last Modified: 27 Nov 2023
Last Full Update: 08 Sep 2021

Location, Telephone & Internet

Office Phone 705-725-7258
Toll Free Phone 1-800-565-1842
After Hours Phone 1-800-461-2281, Emergency Management Ontario after 5pm
Fax 705-725-7259
Website www.ofm.gov.on.ca
Social Media Twitter
Located In Community Springwater
Address 2284 Nursery Rd
Springwater, ON
Canada L9X 1N8
View Google Map

Contact Information

Primary Contact John Pegg, Ontario Fire Marshall
Alternate Contact Marjorie Wright, Administrative Coordinator

Description & Services

Description (Service) This Ministry contributes to an environment that is safe from fire and other public safety hazards by;
  • providing leadership and expertise in the reduction and elimination of these hazards
  • supporting municipalities and fire departments across Ontario to meet the needs of their communities through public education, fire prevention, firefighting, fire protection, training, and fire investigation
  • providing leadership within the Ontario Government by advising on standards and legislation relating to fire prevention and protection
  • recommendations for the provision of adequate levels of fire safety for buildings and premises within Ontario.
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-5 pm
Areas Served Brant County ; Bruce County ; Chatham-Kent ; Elgin County ; Essex County ; Grey County ; Haldimand County ; Huron County ; Lambton County ; Middlesex County ; Norfolk County ; Oxford County ; Perth County ; Waterloo Region
Eligibility No restriction
Application Call for information
Languages English
Fees None

Other Details

Physical Access Fully Accessible

Agency Overview